Two New Directors to AHP Board

November 2008

AHP has appointed two new Directors to its Board at a meeting following its AGM, at Netherton Business Centre Kemnay.

Mike Scott, Chair of AHP, said "Bill Robertson and David Urquhart both applied for Board membership following a recruitment drive and will bring additional expertise and experience to the Board. We are particularly delighted that we will benefit from the experience Bill has as an existing AHP tenant and following his work with the recently established Tenants Panel. In addition David has a wealth of experience with one of the largest housing developers in Scotland and his involvement will be critical to the success of AHP in the future".

Mike Scott, who was re - elected as Chair commented that the staff team had been restructured to enable the growth in the business and he looked forward to another busy year in 2009.

Bill Chapman, a tenant of AHP who lives in Aboyne, was also re elected as AHP's Vice Chair, stated that he is pleased with the progress made over the last 12 months and that he was in no doubt that the completion of the 86 new houses let to tenants in Donside, Peterhead and Newmachar during the year was a particular highlight. Mr Chapman added that the new staff structure ensured that services to tenants were improved while the company goes through a period of rapid growth.

For more articles please visit our News and Events section.